Bertuzzi

• 8713 Posts
  • Check out my new blog!
    • View Profile
    • Capturing Christianity
DEBATE: Problem of Gratuitous Suffering - Comments Thread
« on: June 24, 2014, 10:30:21 am »
Just wanted to start this thread for comments relating to the Debate between GR and Brett posted here.

We'll assume they won't check this thread until after the debate.

So, any thoughts on GR's opening statement?
Husband. Father. Photographer. Blogger.

capturingchristianity.com

"No theodicy without eschatology." - Hick

Jabberwock

• 14510 Posts
    • View Profile
Re: DEBATE: Problem of Gratuitous Suffering - Comments Thread
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2014, 10:33:42 am »
YEAH, YEAH, GO GET'M, WELSH!

It is my first time - I hope I have chosen the correct debate comment format?
First learn to spell "ironic discussion"...

Bertuzzi

• 8713 Posts
  • Check out my new blog!
    • View Profile
    • Capturing Christianity
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2014, 10:36:56 am »
YEAH, YEAH, GO GET'M, WELSH!

It is my first time - I hope I have chosen the correct debate comment format?

Clearly it is your first time :)

So what do you think was his strongest point?

Jabberwock

• 14510 Posts
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2014, 10:48:26 am »
Clearly it is your first time :)

So what do you think was his strongest point?

Oh, so I need to read that wall of text to comment? Bummer. *puts down popcorn*
First learn to spell "ironic discussion"...

Rick Dawkins

• 817 Posts
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2014, 10:50:20 am »
Seemingly, its well written,  a few more  paragraphs wouldnt go amiss imo, i skipped kind of bottom half cus i am tired .

its imo quite proffessional, like debates  i have watched with wlc etc.

Some of it i have to take for granted, but i believe i can beat that arguement, not in as elequent a manner , but i think it is a mistaken argument,i wont say why because its not my place to atm.