Where it is?

Can you please link some paper which proves it?

I mean seriously,without it KCA is just typical god of the gaps argument.

"Once again science can't explain something. Therefore we're going to say that goddidit! Nevermind we tried it for centuries and always failed"

Really, you can't just say that because we don't have the answer, goddidit is somehow correct by default. That's now how it works. I can just say that all our reality is a matrix and aliens who did it live in perfectly explained, eternal universe. For multiple reasons it's much better expalation than "goddidit".

So I'm asking: Where is any scientific evidence that disembodied, immaterial, timeless, powerful, inteligent mind created our universe?
« Last Edit: November 13, 2016, 05:18:26 pm by UnreasonableFaith »
You see a grammar or spelling error in my post? Feel free to point it out, I'm still learning.

lucious

• 4490 Posts
    • View Profile
Re: Where is the evidence that an immaterial, timeless, mind created universe?
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2016, 09:28:08 pm »
No, this is not a god of the gaps.

Craig has responded to this tired and cliched criticism over and over. The KCA is a deductive argument--if the premises are true, the conclusion is true. It's not relying on a "gap" or "not knowing" something. It doesn't matter if you don't like it, don't think it's explanatory etc. All that matters is if the premises are more plausible than their negations.

The only laziness shown here is by the atheists, who think repeating epigrams and forum-tropes constitutes any sort of argument.

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2016, 06:57:39 am »
No, I just gave more plausible alternative.

I think multidimensional eternal creators of universes are more likely than disembodied, omnipotent, omnibenevolent, omniscient, spaceless, timeless minds. Therefore belief in god is irrational.

Also

P1. Everything that begins has material cause
P2. Universe begins to exist